Nepal Visa Information

Nepal Travel Visa is most essential for nationalities who are listed on Nepal Government's decision to provide on arrival visa. The system is not applicable for Indian to enter Nepal.  Nepal VISA can obtain from any of the  Nepal Embasses / Consulate or Mission offices abroad or you can obtain Nepal VISA upon arrival in TIA (Tribhuvan International Airport). New visa rule is applied for tourist in Nepal effective from 16 July 2008. Tourists who visit Nepal must hold valid passport and visa.

A. Entry

Tourist entry visa is available in following locations. These are included India/China border and Nepal's International Airport Immigration.

» Tribhuvan International Airport, Kathmandu
» Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)
» Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal)
» Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)
» Belhiya, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)
» Jamuna, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid Western Nepal)
» Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal)
» Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)

B. Tourist Visa

Multiple entry: 15 days
Fees: US$ 25.00

Multiple entry: 30 days
Fees: US$ 40.00

Multiple entr: 90 days
Fees:US$ 100.00

C. Tourist Visa Extension

» Visa extension fee for 15 days or less is US $ 30 or equivalent convertible currency and visa extension fee for more than 15 days is US$ 2 per day
» Tourist visa can be extended for a maximum period of 150 days in a single visa year (January – December).

D. Gratis (Free) Visa

» Gratis visa for 30 days available only for tourists of SAARC countries.

» Indian nationals do not require visa to enter into Nepal.

E. Transit Visa

Transit visa for one day can be obtained from Nepal's immigration offices at the entry points upon the production of departure flight ticket via Tribhuvan International Airport in Nepal, by paying US $ 5 or equivalent convertible currency.